XBRAKES CARBON METALLIC REPLACEMENT PADS Rear Pad
 
 
 
 
 
(66)

XBRAKES XBRAKES CARBON METALLIC REPLACEMENT PADS Rear Pad Geo

Price: $35.00View this productLogin to leave a review
4.42424266

Product Reviews:

Does it best
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Recently installed my Xbrakes on my Jag. Stops on a penny with precision.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
brake pads
by Valued Customer - July 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

they come with no instructions on how to install and they squeek a little.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes PADS
by Valued Customer - September 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

great break pads period. i will use nothing else from now on,great shipping and installs like any other pad GREAT PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
is Good!
by Valued Customer - September 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These are great break pads. I didn't believe that they would actually perform better than stock yet they really do. They are on my 98 Tacoma, a vehicle I use for everything. To say I drive my vehicles hard is an understatement. I was experiencing break fade with the stock pads yet with these I don't. You can actually feel them grabbing better or stopping better than the stock pads! They are worth every penny

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very nice
by Valued Customer - September 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy install. Missing metal clips on one set that didn't seem to affect performance.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes
by Valued Customer - September 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

actually i didn't install the brake pad yet. But it's in good condition, and you guys did a fast shipping. Price and everything is in average. I am highly recommended of your company.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
awesome
by Valued Customer - August 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These pads are great. They look good, feel good, and save my life every time I step on the brake pedal. Within the first week I had them (I dont recommend racing while still in the bed in period) I was racing a new corvette and was pulling on him pretty hard from behind at about 120 and I was getting mighty close to his rear bumper because there were too many people in the lane next to us and we were cruisin. The next thing I know someone cuts him, well both of us, off and he and I both slammed on our brakes. Now this is a corvette with corvette i wanna say 6-piston calipers (could be 8), and Im in a 90 talon with dual piston calipers w/baer xd/slotted rotors and I stayed right with him...by staying right with him I mean that I did not plow the rear end of his daddy's midlife-crisis-mobile. If my 90 talon can stay with a vette acc/decellerating and still have a blast in the winter for under $5000, Im happy. Oh yeah, get these pads and you too will outstop a corvette...well maybe anyway, but prob not.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes pads - 1 -vs- Hawk LTS pads - 0
by Valued Customer - August 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I previously had Hawk LTS SUV pads on my 2001 KB Supercharged Ford Escape and only after 5-10K miles I noticed a very annoying grinding and squealing sound during usage. Although I had approximately 1/2 pad left I decided to switch to a different brake pad. After doing some research, I decided on Xbrakes pads and I'm already very impressed with them compared to the Hawk pads that I purchased through Tire Rack. Initial bite is excellent and modulation is exceptional for a pad that costs $15.00 less than the Hawk pads. I received my new Xbrakes pads free of shipping costs from Brakeworld on top of that. I only have approx 100 miles on the Xbrakes pads, but I can already tell that they will provide me with years of excellent service. I will never purchase Hawk pads again. I drive in a very dusty environment, so I'm still waiting to see if the Xbrakes pads create any more brake dust than previous pads. But since I clean my custom 18"" Sport Edition F10 wheels daily, the point is irrelevant.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
2005 Buick
by Valued Customer - August 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Excellent Brakes!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
great brakes
by Valued Customer - August 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

good price and great quality. you can really feel the braking power.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I can stop finally
by Valued Customer - August 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Received item in kind of poor packaging, but were still sealed within. Went on as normal, no complaints. Seem to have better initial grab and slightly longer range of good performance. I have yet to see long-term performance results

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
2006 Tundra TRD
by Valued Customer - July 17, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Couldn't believe the improvement in stopping right out of the box. Never felt quite sure about the brakes from when the truck was new, but now I am sure that when I hit the pedal, the truck is going to stop where I want it to - smoothy and, so far, quietly. If they are this good freshly installed (by dealer), can't imagine what they will be like once they are seated in good. Will have to wait and see how much brake dust they generate.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
First Brake Job
by Valued Customer - July 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I installed these on my wife's mini-van. I'm not a mechanic -- but now that I know how easy it is to change pads I'll never pay a mechanic again to do a brake job. I also changed out the rotors with some Brembo's.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes Brake Pads
by Valued Customer - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Good value, look and install nice, but have notice a little more brake dust on the rims than the oem. Not quite done with the break in period yet, hopefully that will disappear.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes grenn pads
by Valued Customer - July 10, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

man i love these pads. amazingly they are way better than stock i can definitely feel the difference

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes vs. Nissan Frontier
by Valued Customer - July 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The pad compound is stickier than oem/stock Nissan brake pads and provides improved brake pedal feel along with better initial braking power. A good choice over the oem brake pads.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good pads
by Valued Customer - July 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Vibration pad should be as well and not just plain black

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes S
by Valued Customer - July 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

this is a great improvement over stock pads for my tacoma. break in time was minimal, the shorter stopping distance is obvious.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
If you need more stop for the buck!!!
by Valued Customer - July 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

they got here in 4 days. Esay to install. Still in the 500 mile break in stage. I could tell right away that my car has more stopping power. I have a 315 whp wrx and they were worth every cent.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
is more black than
by Valued Customer - June 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I tried these pads to eliminate the brake dust on my Audi TT, after a few hundred miles they are just as dusty as my stock pads, and they squeek at low speed braking. Not too satisfied with them ...

Was this review helpful to you? yes no