XBRAKES CARBON CERAMIX REPLACEMENT PADS Rear Pad
 
 
 
 
 
(47)

XBRAKES XBRAKES CARBON CERAMIX REPLACEMENT PADS Rear Pad Toyota

Price: $40.00 - $60.00View this productLogin to leave a review
4.51063847

Product Reviews:

Great Pads
by Valued Customer - April 16, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These pads are amazing. A lot quicker stopping power. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
BRAKER'S CHOICE AWARD
by Valued Customer - September 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

HELLO, THIS IS THE 2ND SET OF Xbrakes'S THAT I HAVE PURCHASED AND I AM 100% SATISFIED WITH THE QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE, I AM EXTREMLY HARD ON MY BRAKES AND MY Xbrakes'S STAND UP TO THE PUNISHMENT, WITH LITTLE TO NO DUST ON MY HIGH PERFORMANCE WHEEL'S LOVE IT!! I RECOMMEND Xbrakes'S TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR QUALITY, PERFORMANCE AND JUST A GREAT SET OF STOPPING POWER, SMOOTH!!! DEAN

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good Pads with some dust
by Valued Customer - September 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I installed these pads on my rear disc brakes. I've noticed some improvement over the stock pads (although I'm sure the different would be more pronouced in the front brakes). These pads do dust a fair amount but are no different from Hawk pads I've been running up front. These pads are suppose to have less dust after they've bedded in completely at around 1k miles. Overall a good upgrade for cheap.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
05 dodge ram
by Valued Customer - September 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These things are great! Stop on a dime.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Pads!!!!!!!!
by Valued Customer - August 30, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Pads were a big upgrade from stock pads. Do not have to apply much pressure to feel. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Pads!!
by Valued Customer - August 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

So far so good. Just installed them 2 weeks ago and it is the smoothest braking I've had in a long time. Switched over from Wagner Thermo Quiets.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Brake pads
by Valued Customer - August 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

these pads are working great in conjunction with my powerslot cryotreated rotors, surprisingly the brake dust is minimal especially since I expected the slotted rotors to have shaving effect on the pads. these brake pads provide incredible grip, and aside from a slight whirring sound-only audible during the pedal to the floor braking- they are extremely quiet as well. over all a great buy, I am impressed, they work great with powerslot rotors.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
LR Disco onwer
by Valued Customer - August 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Much improved over stock. A slight squeaking initially but seems to be getting quieter.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
So far so good
by Valued Customer - August 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

For the price they should be top of the line and they seem to be just that. Time will tell the full story, but I am initially impressed.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes
by Valued Customer - August 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The Xbrakes pads were easy to install. The pads are decent, although they tend to make noise under minor braking conditions. Xbrakes is supposed to be known for providing brake pads with low dust, but these pads are worse than my stock ones. The brake dust is horrible! If you are getting these to reduce brake dust, stay away from these! I have to scrub my rims often!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
pads are great
by Valued Customer - August 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

my honda civic stops on a dime now, needed these pads like yesterday. Install was cake with a hobby shop i went to. Very quick delivery with the lowest price. I looked several places.Thanks will buy again :-D

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great, but a little noisy 4 first 1000 miles
by Valued Customer - August 04, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Definitely very good brake pads. Recommended. Squeeled for the first 1000 miles, though. Much better than stock pads.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good !
by Valued Customer - July 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Hey, they were easy to install, came with all the necessary hardware, and Brakeworld shipped them quick!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Bought for 2004 Mazda 6S
by Valued Customer - July 17, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These pads are great. They were a sinch to install and greatly reduced my stopping distance.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Gone
by Valued Customer - July 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

My old OEM pads were still in usable condition so I think a direct comparison is valid. These Xbrakes Pads are definitely better and have more grip. I pull a 5000 lb. cargo trailer with my Jeep Liberty and good braking is a big advantage! (Full disclosure: yes, I also have electric brakes on the trailer.) My only quibble: smelly "brake-in", but it only takes 15 or 20 minutes of driving to their recommended schedule. I already bought another set to have ready for next time.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Saved my bacon
by Valued Customer - June 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I've had high performance brakes before, but mainly on track oriented performance cars. These went on my daily driver and during a trip to Oregon and back, we had several chances to try them out. They performed well in all circumstances, wet dry emergency stops and traffic. I avoided an accident when I otherwise would have been trying to extricate my bumper from someone's trunk. You just have to love the way people will slam on their brakes at 70Mph in the rain down a long steep incline at the head of a line of about 100 cars. So these pads get two thumbs up. No noise, low dust and great grip. Hard to beat.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes pads, ram srt10
by Valued Customer - June 19, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

excellent, third set ive owned on diff vech.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Low dust, great stopping power.
by Valued Customer - June 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have pads all around and they are much better than stock. Also the brake dust is much less on my Mazda 3i. Comes with a black anti squeal pad on the back already applied. No squealing yet.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
I'd do it again
by Valued Customer - June 13, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Actually I have not used this box of new pads yet. I replaced the original OEM pads at 5K mi because of prior good experience w/ Xbrakes . Those pads lasted ~42K mi and were replaced again w/ s. So, now again at ~90K mi I'm replacing them again w/ s because of: a) min rotor wear(same rotors) b) very little -but some- dust and c) v good stopping with good initial bite, linear force increase and no fade

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
stopping power
by Valued Customer - June 08, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I started using Xbrakes pads in 1993 on my Honda CBR 900 RR motorcycle for racing. I have since used almost every brand of brake pad. These pads stop you, with no noise, and continue to perform consistantly during it's wear life. I haven't even considered using a different brake pad again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no