Powder Coated Replacement Calipers Yellow Front L
 
 
 
 
 
(108)

BRAKEWORLD Powder Coated Replacement Calipers Yellow Front L and R

Price: $128.00 - $279.00View this productLogin to leave a review
4.685185108

Product Reviews:

Not bad not great
by Valued Customer - October 12, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The calipers look like refurbished repainted old Honda calipers. The hardware clips for the pads are not like the old ones in shape and make it so the pads don't fit so I ended up using the old clips. The finish of the red paint is not very good and I was surprised that brake cleaner dulled the finish and made the paint tacky. Beside that the calipers work well.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pleased with the Brakeworld Performance Brake Calipers
by Valued Customer - October 01, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I had no problems installing the Brakeworld brake calipers on the front of my 2005 FX4. They were delivered on time and were an exact match to the OEM.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
outstanding performance
by Valued Customer - September 08, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

They are very efficient, excellent quality and good customer service support

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent Product!!
by Valued Customer - September 01, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Installed these on my 2003 Ford F250 with 6"" lift and 35"" tires. These calipers work awesome. I installed them with the slotted and cross drilled Brakeworld rotors and pads. The truck stops with greater control and quickly. Will never install any other parts besides Brakeworld.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Gib
by Valued Customer - September 01, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very happy with the calipers performance and looks.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
J.Taylor
by Valued Customer - August 31, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The calipers worked and fit great. Everything was in package as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Superb
by Valued Customer - August 18, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great stopping power, good quality of workmanship and materials. Noticeable performance increase. Works well if used with hawk brake parts

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Bleeders and shift pins.
by Valued Customer - August 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These calipers look great. However, during assembly, I noticed that the shift pins that are supposed to have rubber bushings did not have them. So, I removed the pins from the old calipers and used them. Also, I could not get the bleeders to stop leaking. I went as far as buying bleeders from Honda. Assuming that the bleeder holes were damaged during the bead blasting process, I ended up putting thread tape on the threads. This is uncommon since the bleeder seals at the bottom of the hole.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Brake Calipers
by Valued Customer - August 05, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great price and product they look great on my car.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent calipers
by Valued Customer - August 04, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy install. Hardware included and all parts lubed. Looks great. Owned for a month now. Tested on local streets and and at high speeds, no issues at all. Exact replacement of OEM stock calipers. It's a single piston caliper just like the stock for your vehicle. Equal stopping power and fade resistance as the stock. Nothing more nothing less. I recommend these brake calipers for replacement of stock brake but with some style . Use new brake pads with install. Future purchase: rear calipers.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Functions better then expected but the quality control lacks
by Valued Customer - August 01, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Installed on 27 June 2017 (a straight forward bolt on). They operate smoothly and quietly. On 22 July 2017 I hear a rubbing noise coming from the left front wheel when I apply the brakes. When I crawl under the car I find the 2 Glide pin bolts are missing and the caliper is rubbing on the rim. Brakeworld sends me 2 new Glide pins and bolts (after 1 weeks time). 5 stars for fit, function, and looks. 2 stars for workmanship quality control. These are brake parts, they shouldn't fall apart.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great and look good too
by Valued Customer - July 27, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy to install and work great. I recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent
by Valued Customer - July 22, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have had there calipers for a little while now and as I said in the review about the pads and rotors the person I talked to was knowledgable and very helpful. The calipers seem to everything you claim, the truck has 34x11.5 in tires and it stops better than it did with stock brakes and stock size tires.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
2006 rsx type s calipers
by Valued Customer - July 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The first set I got where scuffed real bad but they sent me a replacement set rather quickly so it's all good. They look nice I have yet to put them on the car so and updated review will be coming soon

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Well worth your money
by Valued Customer - July 07, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Noticed the difference between stock calipers and these Brakeworlds. Great quality and well worth for how much they are priced at. I recommend to buy these calipers if your trying to get performance and looks with a budget.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Very nicely remanufactured caliper BUT.....
by Valued Customer - June 29, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These Calipers are a great bargain and are rebuilt very well. The problem I had was they replace the factory bleeder valves with a cheap aftermarket brand. Both valves leaked around the tread. I ended up replacing them with the factory bleeders from my old calipers and the leaking problem went away. A word of caution...the bleeders only leak very little. If you don't check them carefully you won't notice it until you lose all the fluid in your master cylinder. Check them very carefully

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Mustang GT Calipers
by Valued Customer - June 16, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Calipers arrived quickly and were painless to put on. My old calipers had seized up and these are a much improved upgrade to my factory calipers.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The paint is not very thick.
by Valued Customer - May 31, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The paint is a little thin on the front side of the calipers

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
good price
by Valued Customer - May 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great product bought all new brskimg system deff big improvement

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
good so far
by Valued Customer - May 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Powdercoat is holding up good saiting on core..deff a big difference in braking power

Was this review helpful to you? yes no