OEM PREMIUM BRAKE KIT WITH OEM OPTIMIZED CERAMIC A
 
 
 
 
 
(121)

XBRAKES OEM PREMIUM BRAKE KIT WITH OEM OPTIMIZED CERAMIC AND METALLIC PADS Front Kit Ford

Price: $100.00 - $410.00View this productLogin to leave a review
OEM PREMIUM BRAKE KIT WITH OEM OPTIMIZED CERAMIC AND METALLIC PADS Front Kit
4.78512287139893 121

Product Reviews:

Xbrakes drilled and slotted Rotors on my Jaguar S-Type
by Valued Customer - November 29, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Perfect fit, no shudder or noise. Great stopping with no fade. This is my 2nd set on this car, and one set on a Subaru Impreza.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes drilled and slotted Rotors
by Valued Customer - November 26, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

ROTORS LOOK GREAT AND WORK GREAT, LOOKING FOWARD TO MY COMING UP GRAND CANYON TRIP.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes drilled and slotted Rotors
by Valued Customer - November 24, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy install and nice finish. Would purchase again if needed. Sure beats the junk todays auto makers put out there.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Well worth the upgrade
by Valued Customer - November 21, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I slapped these slotted rotors and some improved pads on my Eclipse GT. I had already done a very small amount of work on it, and was impressed how it never felt heavy due to acceleration or handling. It would, however, feel quite heavy at times when slowing it done or bringing it to a stop. The new rotors and pads completely changed that with the braking now matching the acceleration and handling. I would also have to mention that if you're not going to be racing on a track or replacing your rotors pretty frequently you're going to want to go with this type of slotted rotor over the ones that have the circular holes between the curved slots. I've heard those rotors can develop cracks between the circular openings.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes drilled and slotted Rotors
by Valued Customer - November 11, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The rotors have been on my car for about a week now and they are great! The vehicle stops smoothe and straight, I wished I would have purchase them sooner.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Altenative to OEM Brakes/Rotors on 2006 Dodge Charger SXT
by Valued Customer - November 06, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have been driving on the Xbrakes Slotted front rotors and Xbrakes ceramix front brake pads for almost a week. The stopping power is good. I don't get as much dust from these as with the OEM products. However, I'm not sure if it's normal to hear the winding noise when I brake harder (for example, coming from 60 mph to a stop). After dealing with Dodge OEM rotors and brakes for the past 2.5 years with no satisfaction, my hope is that the Xbrakes rotors and brakes help me to gain the confidence that I purchased the right car for the value, style, power and ease of maintenance.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Nice rotors
by Valued Customer - November 01, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These rotors look nice and perform much better than the stock rotos on our MDX. Plus they cost less!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes Rotors/ 2005 Subaru WRX
by Valued Customer - October 27, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I had my mechanic install these rotors (along with a set of Xbrakes Redstuff pads) about a week ago on my modified 330WHP 2.0L WRX. Fitment and build quality is excellent, and these are a good 2mm thicker than a brand new OEM rotor. During the breaking in process they did produce a little noise from the coating being scrubbed away by the pad, but a week later they are as quiet as the originals with better feel and braking distance. Plus, they look nice also :)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
What a great upgrade!
by Valued Customer - October 10, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Much cheaper than getting stock OEM replacements at the shop, and much higher quality! My mechanic told me that all his friends get these or the drilled model. He also told me that on a VW passat which needs rotors replaced every time you do your pads that these are good enough to keep through my next set of pads! So as a bonus they paid for themselves twice over!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great product at a great price
by Valued Customer - October 01, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I installed a front end set of these rotors on my '95 Mustang and they stop on a dime. It was exactly what I was looking for and by far at the best price on the web.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent brake set up
by Valued Customer - September 22, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I purchased the Xbrakes rotors, ceramix pads and Goodridge SS brake lines for my 2000 Celica GTS. The parts arrived in three shipments over several weeks but were worth the wait. The brakes are quiet and realitively low dusting. However, they have much more stopping power than the OEM units.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
my Xbrakes drilled and slotted rotors
by Valued Customer - September 18, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

i have not yet installed them, but my brother has the same rotors on his 350Z and loves them. i also bought the yellow stuff pads to compliment the rotors. thanks

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes Slotted Rotors and Yellowstuff Brake Pads
by Valued Customer - September 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I did the combo Xbrakes slotted rotors and Yellowstuff pads and have been extremely happy since the install. I drive a 95 Civic Sedan EX with a custom turbo. I spent a few hours on a Saturday and bled my entire brake fluid system and upgraded to dot 3-4, then installed the rotors and pads. After fininshing the install I followed the break-in (brake in) instructions and have been extremely happy with the discs. I race my car in autocross and 1/4 mi. and my old stock discs had been pushed to their limit. I'm looking forward to autocrossing this weekend and seeing the performance difference with these new discs.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Fitted up perfect
by Valued Customer - September 16, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I just installed the Xbrakes slotted rotors on my 2001 Cobra for the rears. I will soon get some for my fronts. The installation was so easy. They fitted up with no complaints. I also have installed the Xbrakes redstuff pads along with the rotors. They seem to work well together. The stopping power is a definite increase from stock. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Miata Driver
by Valued Customer - September 14, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The installation of these rotors took a little while longer than I anticipated because I had trouble collapsing the cylinder for the new pads (nothing to do with the rotor). Break in seems to be going ok, just a little smell early on, but nothing now. Look great and I can tell the difference in stopping ability when I mash on the ""binders"".

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
My experience with the new brakes
by Valued Customer - September 11, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The first time I drive my car with the new pads and rotors, I hear a grinding noise on the rear wheels but after driving for two days, the noise are gone. Now, it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Jaguar X-type -new front rotors
by Valued Customer - September 11, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Stopping power is great I bought brake pads also. The difference they made was highly noticable. I would like to purchase some for the rear aswell.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Front Rotors
by Valued Customer - July 30, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

They work great; they look great too. These work very well with the Xbrakes Yellow Stuff pads.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Brakes!! Xbrakes drilled and slotted Rotors
by Valued Customer - July 25, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These rotors combined with the Xbrakes ceramix pads provide great stopping power. There's a very noticable difference between the OEM rotors and pads and these. When you first get them the whole rotor has a coating on it but once the brakes are put to use they wipe clean and leave the coating just in the slots of the rotor. I've noticed a little dusting but that's normal for brand new brakes but there's no squealing what so ever which is great. I would definitely recommend these plus they don't hurt your wallet too bad. I upgraded my whole braking system for under $400.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Sold on Xbrakes
by Valued Customer - July 16, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These rotors are well worth the money. Installation was a snap and they work great with little break in. I recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no