DRILLED AND SLOTTED PERFORMANCE BRAKE KIT WITH CAR
 
 
 
 
 
(121)

XBRAKES DRILLED AND SLOTTED PERFORMANCE BRAKE KIT WITH CARBON CERAMIC PADS Front Kit Dodge

Price: $130.00 - $335.00View this productLogin to leave a review
DRILLED AND SLOTTED PERFORMANCE BRAKE KIT WITH CARBON CERAMIC PADS Front Kit
4.78512287139893 121

Product Reviews:

2005 Honda Pilot front pads and rotors
by Valued Customer - April 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I used this rotor in combination with the Xbrakes green pads. I have about 200 miles on them since installation. So far a big upgrade over the old pads and rotors. Time will tell if this holds up. It is interesting to me that Xbrakes has a break in compound on the rotor and the pad. They are making sure that these seat the right way. I will buy this product again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
A Fun Brake Job!
by Valued Customer - April 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The Xbrakes drilled and slotted Rotors for my Scion T/C were excellent in performances and value. After the brake-in period the rotors performed better then expected. Noise and brake dust level were minimal. Installation is just like OEM parts. I am planning to purchase a set for my other car. Finally, the buying experience was quick and easy.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
excellent product
by Valued Customer - April 18, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

it works great! very quiet and it looks great too!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
perfect fit
by Valued Customer - April 09, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

geat look easy install all 4 wheels under 2 hours no problems

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Solid rotors and pads
by Valued Customer - April 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I drove them hard tonight to test them in almost freezing rain and they are a great match with the Xbrakes Green pads. Really good bite, and consistent. Confidence building brakes.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
1996 Mustang Cobra
by Valued Customer - April 02, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These rotors are great break in was quick with Xbrakes yellow stuff. Would definetly buy again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes drilled and slotted rotors
by Valued Customer - March 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I've had them on the front wheels of a 350Z for a week and am thus far very satisfied. I replaced the stock Brembo rotors that had cracked. Pushing them hard at the track last weekend, they held up admirably. My lap times improved considerably, with the only vehicle change being the new rotors. There was some noise initially as the pads bedded in, but this abated quickly. They certainly look better than the stock rotors and if they hold up as well, it will have been money well spent.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Slotted Rotors
by Valued Customer - March 16, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I installed these rotors on my Dodge Dakota truck. Had no problems with installation and my brakes are now very smooth and quiet. I used the Xbrakes pads with them as well. I would recommend these producs and buy them again.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
So far, so good.
by Valued Customer - March 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

A little noise, but less than expected. It still remains to be seen if they will hold up to the apparent punishment I put on breaks. The last 2 sets of stock rotors warped after about 5000 miles.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
2007 Corolla
by Valued Customer - February 25, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great upgrade, smoother, much better stopping distance.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
STOP
by Valued Customer - February 21, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

So far so good. I have only had them on 2 days, but they seem to be working well.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great bang for the buck
by Valued Customer - February 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Ordered a set of Xbrakes rotors and Xbrakes ceramix pads (SUV) for my 2004 Grand Cherokee. Installation was easy. Took the time to bed in the new brakes and I am very pleased with the performance. My jeep has never been this responsive with braking. I have about 400 miles on the new brakes and they keep getting better. Great value as well. If you are looking for new brakes for your vehicle, look no further.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
cool
by Valued Customer - January 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I am currently overseas and havent driven the car with the new brakes, but my brother has and tells me that with the stainless lines and brake brace, my car stops on a dime. no side to side shimmy, no scary lock-up, just consistent stopping power!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Rotors!
by Valued Customer - January 20, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I bought these rotors for my 2003 F150 and they have been awesome. Easy install and I stop faster.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Smooth and Confident
by Valued Customer - January 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I purchased these rotors for just the front set for my 2000 Buick Park Avenue. They installed without a problem and fit perfectly. I also installed Hawk ceramic brake pads. This combination has created a very smooth braking that is deceptive. This may be due in part to how my individual car's brakng system is set up, but unless I slam on the brakes or really increase the pedal pressure, the car slows gently and is not jarred. Now, just this last week, I finally had to really step on the brakes and they definitely show a big improvement over the past rotors and stopped my car quickly but with no fuss like shuddering or undue vibrations. Just a quick, smooth stop.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
First Time with Xbrakes Rotors
by Valued Customer - December 25, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This was my first experience with Xbrakes Rotors. The ones I bought were for a Pontiac Solstice. I haven't driven much with them yet, but they are installed. They appear to be a high quality rotor, the castings appear to be virtually identical to the stock blanks. They are straight and true, and properly fit. The extra machining for the slots looks fine. So far that part of it rates Excellent. The downgrade to ""good"" was because of a little disappointed in that there appears to be some corrosion on them (rust) both in the area ""inside"" (the front rotor is vented) and in the area between the hat and the rotor itself. For this price one would like a rotor free of rust, both when new and when in service. Its not extreme, but if your eye picks out all details you wouldn't miss it. Brakeworld should request another review when they've been in service for a year (resistance to ""warping"" is always of interest with rotors.)

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes rotors
by Valued Customer - December 10, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

i got these with the hawk hps pads, they mad good, ya dig? i put 200 miles on them and they stop good, especially when i runnin from cops and pull into a back street quick. good buy, thumbs up

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
gerat buy
by Valued Customer - December 09, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

A great product for an excellent price. I can really tell the difference. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes drilled and slotted Rotors are great
by Valued Customer - December 04, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have had these Rotors on my car for three weeks now and I love them. They all seem to be very well balanced. I love the looks of them on my Z4 Roadster. Installation was easy, and Brakeworld as usual seems to always have the best prices. I have concluded numerous transactions with them and am a happy customer, never any problems. I would not hesitate to recommend these rotors to friends.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
better braking power
by Valued Customer - December 02, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Put these on a vehicle that had over 120,000 miles on original rotors. the braking sucked. anything would have been better but I wanted a little more. these are working as well as expected. very happy with the service from Brakeworld.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no