DRILLED AND SLOTTED PERFORMANCE BRAKE KIT WITH CAR
 
 
 
 
 
(121)

XBRAKES DRILLED AND SLOTTED PERFORMANCE BRAKE KIT WITH CARBON CERAMIC PADS Front Kit Dodge

Price: $130.00 - $335.00View this productLogin to leave a review
DRILLED AND SLOTTED PERFORMANCE BRAKE KIT WITH CARBON CERAMIC PADS Front Kit
4.78512287139893 121

Product Reviews:

Great rotors! I already feel the bite and no fade!
by Valued Customer - July 16, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

When I first installed these they seemed a bit weaker but after bedding in with my new Hawk pads, the braking system is markedly better. I slammed on my brakes yesterday to avoid some ducks and before I would have to push the pedal harder and harder as the car stopped, but with these rotors and the Hawk HPS pads, I kept consistent pressure and the braking actually got better as the car came to a stop. It was very impressive! They look great, too!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes drilled and slotted rotors and pads
by Valued Customer - July 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

awesome. the braking power on by 2004 toyota tundra is noticeably better over the stock rotors and pads. thanks.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
tony
by Valued Customer - July 15, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

the van stops much better than before with no fade.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes drilled and slotted Rotors
by Valued Customer - July 14, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The bad: I initially experienced ABS problems while applying medium braking effort after performing the recommended break-in procedure for these rotors. It lasted for about 200 miles. The on-board computer also registered 'servo stability' messages which also lasted for about 200 miles. I was expecting the rotors not show to signs of rusting for for a couple of months but the slots & vents had rust on them the very next day following installation. The good: I purchased Bendix ceramic pads and installed them at the same time as the rotors. The vehicle stops smoothly and straight as an arrow and does not require any more or less pedal effort than what was previously required (OEM rotors with ceramic pads). The brakes are quiet (no noticable sound) and there is no front end shaking that I can feel (after approx. 1,000 miles).

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
i am very pleased
by Valued Customer - July 12, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

these rotors are a big improvement over the stock ones. they look great and perform even better.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
worked well on vacation
by Valued Customer - July 03, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I insalled the rotors just before vacation. We took a trip to orlando fl. totaling 2300+ miles and they worked great. I only wish i recieved the rite brake pads. It all worked out anyway. thanks again, STEVE

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes rotors and pads
by Valued Customer - July 01, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Xbrakes makes great products, this is my first set of rotors i've purchased from Xbrakes, very nice rotors. using Xbrakes pads with these rotors, very nice combo, great pedal.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes rotors
by Valued Customer - June 27, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have been beating these pretty well, they show no signs of wear and i have no brake fade. awesome product as i suspected.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Break them in as instructed!!
by Valued Customer - June 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These rotors are great. They work really well, just follow the directions! At first they seem to be soft in the petal feel. the new pads are the reason also. When you wait until you do the panic stops, then you feel their power. They look great in the wheels of the truck also!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Euro-Performance for an Excellent Price
by Valued Customer - June 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I replaced the rotors (all 4) on my 2004 Mk4 GLi and it made all the difference in the world. I've had Big Brake Kits several diff companies. Changing out OEM rotors for theese Usr series ulti-max slotts combined with ""ceramix"" pads .. WOw Just like a Big Brake Kit for a dub.. Less than Half the L00t. W3WT! Significantly Lighter than OEM as well. Excellent product. Sold for life.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Rotors
by Valued Customer - October 29, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These are a great rotor. i would put them on any high performance car or truck!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Good, But...
by Valued Customer - June 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The rotors were coated with what looked like paint, which caused an unexpected and unnerving brake vibration until the brake pads wore off the coating (about 10 or 12 hard stops). Since There was no notice about this, I was totally unaware this would happen and can see where others might think somethin is terribly wrong with the rotors or the installation of them. Also, the remainding coating havs developed whitish blotched stains from car wash soap or who knows what.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
1994 Legend
by Valued Customer - June 05, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Installed front and rear rotors and ceramix pads on 1994 Acura Legend. Install was as expected and car stops quite well. Brakes are still breaking in, but if initial stopping power is any indication, they will be better than stock.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
great Xbrakes ultimaz rotors
by Valued Customer - May 31, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

it sounds great and looks much better than stock rotors. I will post pictures later.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes Rotos
by Valued Customer - May 26, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These rotors look great - and perform well so far after 1k miles they bedded in great and have been quiet and vibration free.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Xbrakes drilled and slotted Rotors on my EM1 (2000 Honda Civic si)
by Valued Customer - May 11, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I ordered Xbrakes Slotted Rotters for all around my 2000 Honda Civic SI. So far I will say they have been some of the best rotors I have put on one of my cars. I replaced my Brembo Rotors because they were getting bad off. I did not really have the money to buy Brembo again so I gave Xbrakes a try and I am happy I did. They work well with Xbrakes Yellow Stuff Brake Pads. I have white wheels on my car and I am showing very little to no brake dust after 200 miles. Stopping power is great and way better then some of the HIGHER priced systems.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Homerun
by Valued Customer - May 06, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I purchased these rotors for a 2003 GMC Sierra 4x4 to replace my stock warped rotors. Overall, they have proven to be a great product, and that sporty look is killer!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Subaru Outback XT with Xbrakes rotors
by Valued Customer - April 24, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The Xbrakes rotors from Brakeworld arrived promptly and as advertised. Installation was simple and easily done. The rotors were combined with Hawk semi-metallic pads front and rear. The improvment in braking feel was immediatly apparent. Braking was still progressive but the braking force came on quickly as the pedal pressure was increaced and heat built up. There was a minimal increase in braking noise at low speeds.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Brakes are VERY STRONG!
by Valued Customer - April 23, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Huge difference between stock and these. Paired with the ""ceramix"" brake pads, my is always applying the ABS under heavy breaking. No noise, no fade, excellent in the rain. ceramix + Rotors = Excellent Combination.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Excellent grip, quieter then I thought
by Valued Customer - April 22, 2018
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I replaced OEM rotors on my 98 Corolla with these Xbrakes Slotted Rotors. I do a lot of interstate driving where its 80 mph and slam on the brakes. So my OEM's would warp and harden, leaving me with poor stopping power and loud shaky stops. So far these rotors have been great. They are smooth, quiet and have excellent grip.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no