DISC ITALIA HYPERCERAMIC ULTRA LOW DUST PERFORMANC
 
 
 
 
 
(514)

DISCITALIA DISC ITALIA HYPERCERAMIC ULTRA LOW DUST PERFORMANCE BRAKE PADS Rear Pad Daewoo

Price: $80.00View this productLogin to leave a review
4.618677514

Product Reviews:

Good () Stuff
by Valued Customer - June 14, 2007
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Well I bought these pads because of their high temperature rating. They deffinetly don't give me the fade I used to have with the stock pads and grip much better at any temperature. They are slightly louder then the stock pads for some reason and cause a very light squeaking under light braking. But compa to stock pads create less dust. Over all I am very happy with these and would buy again if they last more then 30k miles

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Brake pads
by Valued Customer - June 14, 2007
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These pads ROCK...i combined them with my DBK 4000 rotors and they stop on a dime...would recommend them to anyone that is serious about their car..

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Pad upgrade.
by Valued Customer - May 09, 2007
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

New pads have definately improved my braking system.The upgrades have resulted in a firmer pedal and stopping distances have improved considerably.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Thank you
by Valued Customer - April 23, 2007
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have used these pads before, but after replacing the rotors on the 350Z with slotted and drilled and stainless lines along with these pads..... the stopping power was as good or better tha the Brembos! If you own a no track Z I would highly recomend a ""stock"" size upgrade.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Hyperceramic pads
by Valued Customer - April 20, 2007
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

good pads for the price overall stopping power is awesome It took some getting used to it was stopping so good lol little brake dust in the begining but not as much as others after the brakin

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Pads, worth every penny.
by Valued Customer - March 12, 2007
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

All i got to say is you get what you pay for. These pads are monsters! I got these pai up with cross drilled and slotted rotors and they work great. I recomend these pads to anybody, you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
The only pad for the Grand Prix GTP
by Valued Customer - March 08, 2007
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

It was time for new brakes on my 2004 Pontiac Grand Prix GTP after 50,000 miles (not bad for factory issue pads). Here the mistake part: I paid a mechanic to cut all the rotors and install new pads. He used Thermo Quiet pads. DISASTER! I actually went off the road on a panic stop. It was worse than when I took the car in. BAD, VERY BAD. This car had excellent brakes from new, so this was puzzling. I took the rotors off and found some grease on the back rotors. Worse yet, the front rotors weren't cut right and there was a raised portion that I had to hand file down to achieve full contact area. Here's the good part. I put on these pads, which bedded in about 5 stops (as they instruct you to do). Now my car is a weapon once again and can stop by mental telepathy. Much, much better than stock, with no fade on hard driving. YIKES!!! Too soon to tell about dusting, but that's why you wash a car. Too soon to tell if they'll chew the rotors, but the stopping power is well worth both potential drawbacks. End of story.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Hyperceramic - GREAT BRAKE PADS !!
by Valued Customer - December 26, 2006
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I finally had to replace the OEM pads on my Mazda 3 and so far these are great !! The squealed at first until the got seated correctly and from then on the stopping power is an improvement over the OEM and less brake dust thus far. Shipping was fast and efficient --- thanks !

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Brakes
by Valued Customer - November 21, 2006
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have noticed a huge difference in stopping power over my Stoke brakes. The installation was a breeze and they look awesome behind my rims.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great grabbers!
by Valued Customer - November 16, 2006
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The Hyperceramic pads have improved the braking substantially on my son's Integra and have less dust accumulation than the OEM pad equivelants. I will look to replace my existing pads with s for my Infiniti G35 coupe.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
good stuff
by Valued Customer - November 13, 2006
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Low dust, low noise, quick break in, good braking. Thumbs up.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Hyperceramic brake pads
by Valued Customer - October 25, 2006
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I installed this brake pads in my Honda Accord 2000. It's really working great. I am ordering another sets of brake pads for my Toyota Solara. Price is littal bit high but it's really worth to pay this price.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Stop good
by Valued Customer - August 27, 2006
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

They leave dust on the wheels but not bad.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
No Dust?
by Valued Customer - August 24, 2006
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have had these pads on my Magnum RT for about 2,000 miles. They stop GOOD! They squeak most of the time and there is an amazing amount of brake dust! The OEM pads had no brake dust, so in a year and a half of ownership, I am not used to brake dust. I bought these because they advertised that they put out minimal dust and are ceramic. Well, it ain't so! I hope the dust stops soon, but I can't find any tech support to find out if/when the dust goes away. The squeaking is getting better, so being an eternal optimist, I hope the dust does too! I guess I am feeling more than a little disappointed for believing the hype.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no