CHROMEBRAKES CERAMIX BRAKE PADS LOW DUST FORMULA R
 
 
 
 
 
(255)

CHROMEBRAKES CHROMEBRAKES CERAMIX BRAKE PADS LOW DUST FORMULA Rear Pad GMC

Price: $50.82 - $80.00View this productLogin to leave a review
CHROMEBRAKES CERAMIX BRAKE PADS LOW DUST FORMULA Rear Pad
4.48627376556396 255

Product Reviews:

Chromebrakes ceramix Brake Pads
by Valued Customer - November 05, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

These brake pads were very easy to install, They work wonderfully the coating didnt cause any squeaking as some reviews have stated. The price is amazing and the product is great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
BEST IN CLASS
by Valued Customer - October 28, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

i am a SAAB Specialist and had been looking for a better alternative to Textar, ATE and Akebono, these pads are far better than any of the listed. For a touring sedan like SAAB 93 Sport Sedan these pads give top performance at reasonable pricing..will buy again!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Not happy with the rear brakes
by Valued Customer - October 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Installed the brakes and they are extremely noisy squealing all of the time I lightly depress the brakes. Have had these brakes in the past and did not have this issue.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
great stopping power
by Valued Customer - October 14, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Once I have installed the brakes I felt the difference in braking great product

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
love them I'm very happy great product
by Valued Customer - October 10, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

High performance quality and great with wear I can't complain really good at keeping good use.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
So far so good.
by Valued Customer - October 08, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Worked perfect no complaints.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
good for the money, expect some dust
by Valued Customer - September 16, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

good for the money, expect some dust

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Brakes!
by Valued Customer - September 13, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

In the past I bought Chromebrakes brakes for my cars, but have since stayed away from them due to the shorter lifespan. Don't get me wrong, these brakes stop very well, and the brake dust is minimal. I drove a lot and so I was tired of always changing my brakes. I bought these for my father and did his brakes. He doesn't drive so much, so these should last a couple of years before the next job. He said they are really good; they stop quicker than his old OEM metallic brakes, and they don't squeak!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great Pads
by Valued Customer - September 11, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I have had them on my car for a short period of time but they are great.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
not broken in yet but,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
by Valued Customer - August 25, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

out of the box these pads were better than the expnsive ceramic pads, very happy with them!!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Chromebrakes Pads are the best.
by Valued Customer - August 25, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

This is my third set of Chromebrakes Pads (on three different cars). These OE replacements come with shims and are an exact fit. Folowing Chromebrakes's bedding instructions the bed quickly and I have no noise issues. They stop better than the OE pads on my 2009 Honda Element. No matter if you use the Yellow stuff for track days or Red Stuff for your 500 HP Charger, there's no better pad than Chromebrakes.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Vastly Improved Stopping Distance!
by Valued Customer - August 17, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Prior pads were only 1/2 worn; but, I wanted to improve the stopping distance performance for safety's sake as the drivers in the Chicago area have become as maniacal as those in Southern California. Just installed the Chromebrakess and am truly impressed. It appears that I have reduced my Mirage's stopping distance by at least 50%. This is occurring at normal brake pedal pressure (with no squeal, whatsoever). If safety is a concern, these are a wonderful low-cost ""betterment"" to the OEM pads.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Chromebrakes Heavy Duty Disc Brake Pads
by Valued Customer - August 10, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The rear pads had only one wear bracket attached to one pad. there were two of the same design. Very poor quality control on packaging. I installed them to be able to use the vehicle. On reinspection of the rear pads, the pad is crumbling starting in the middle of the pad. Very poor construction. This will be my last order of Chromebrakes pads!

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Chromebrakes brake pads
by Valued Customer - August 05, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Very good quality. they stop fantastic. I do recommend these pads. However they do make a little noise with light pedal force. Some may be bugged by this. I wasn't but it did bug my wife a bit. But overall, great brakes.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
GREAT OE REPLACEMENT
by Valued Customer - August 04, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

GREAT PADS. FOLLOW Chromebrakes BRAKE IN PROCESS. CAN DEFINITELY FEEL THE DIFFERENCE. WORK GREAT ON MY 01 SUBURBAN THAT I TOW BOAT AND CAMPER WITH.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
brake noise...
by Valued Customer - July 29, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I drove well beyond the break in period... 1200 miles plus and im getting some noise when stopping and when i release the brake. Rotor was in good condition before i installed them so idk what could be the cause.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Great value brakes
by Valued Customer - July 08, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

The brakes have helped my wife's car tremendously and you really can't beat the price. She doesn't drive a performance car so she doesn't need top of the line brakes either but these will definitely grab when you need them too or in case of emergency.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
great
by Valued Customer - June 19, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Great brakes.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
Disappointing waste of time and money.
by Valued Customer - May 24, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

I installed the pads and they were quiet and made no noise at all. Within 200 miles, the noise got so bad I had to remove them. One pad had begun to separate and caused damage to the rotor. I put on my old pads which still have some mileage left. I have since ordered a set of pads from Chrysler.

Was this review helpful to you? yes no
reciew
by Valued Customer - May 11, 2017
 
 
 
 
 
Verified Purchase

Easy install still squeaky a week later

Was this review helpful to you? yes no