Search
Filters
Write your own review
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
BRAKER'S CHOICE AWARD
HELLO, THIS IS THE 2ND SET OF Xbrakes'S THAT I HAVE PURCHASED AND I AM 100% SATISFIED WITH THE QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE, I AM EXTREMLY HARD ON MY BRAKES AND MY Xbrakes'S STAND UP TO THE PUNISHMENT, WITH LITTLE TO NO DUST ON MY HIGH PERFORMANCE WHEEL'S LOVE IT!! I RECOMMEND Xbrakes'S TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR QUALITY, PERFORMANCE AND JUST A GREAT SET OF STOPPING POWER, SMOOTH!!! DEAN
Guest | 9/18/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Pads with some dust
I installed these pads on my rear disc brakes. I've noticed some improvement over the stock pads (although I'm sure the different would be more pronouced in the front brakes). These pads do dust a fair amount but are no different from Hawk pads I've been running up front. These pads are suppose to have less dust after they've bedded in completely at around 1k miles. Overall a good upgrade for cheap.
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
05 dodge ram
These things are great! Stop on a dime.
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Pads!!!!!!!!
Pads were a big upgrade from stock pads. Do not have to apply much pressure to feel. Would buy again.
Guest | 8/29/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Pads!!
So far so good. Just installed them 2 weeks ago and it is the smoothest braking I've had in a long time. Switched over from Wagner Thermo Quiets.
Guest | 8/20/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Brake pads
these pads are working great in conjunction with my powerslot cryotreated rotors, surprisingly the brake dust is minimal especially since I expected the slotted rotors to have shaving effect on the pads. these brake pads provide incredible grip, and aside from a slight whirring sound-only audible during the pedal to the floor braking- they are extremely quiet as well. over all a great buy, I am impressed, they work great with powerslot rotors.
Guest | 8/14/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
LR Disco onwer
Much improved over stock. A slight squeaking initially but seems to be getting quieter.
Guest | 8/14/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So far so good
For the price they should be top of the line and they seem to be just that. Time will tell the full story, but I am initially impressed.
Guest | 8/14/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Xbrakes
The Xbrakes   pads were easy to install. The pads are decent, although they tend to make noise under minor braking conditions. Xbrakes is supposed to be known for providing brake pads with low dust, but these pads are worse than my stock ones. The brake dust is horrible! If you are getting these to reduce brake dust, stay away from these! I have to scrub my rims often!
Guest | 8/13/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
pads are great
my honda civic stops on a dime now, needed these pads like yesterday. Install was cake with a hobby shop i went to. Very quick delivery with the lowest price. I looked several places.Thanks will buy again :-D
Guest | 8/12/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great, but a little noisy 4 first 1000 miles
Definitely very good brake pads. Recommended. Squeeled for the first 1000 miles, though. Much better than stock pads.
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good !
Hey, they were easy to install, came with all the necessary hardware, and Brakeworld shipped them quick!
Guest | 7/17/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bought for 2004 Mazda 6S
These pads are great. They were a sinch to install and greatly reduced my stopping distance.
Guest | 7/16/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gone
My old OEM pads were still in usable condition so I think a direct comparison is valid. These Xbrakes   Pads are definitely better and have more grip. I pull a 5000 lb. cargo trailer with my Jeep Liberty and good braking is a big advantage! (Full disclosure: yes, I also have electric brakes on the trailer.) My only quibble: smelly "brake-in", but it only takes 15 or 20 minutes of driving to their recommended schedule. I already bought another set to have ready for next time.
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Saved my bacon
I've had high performance brakes before, but mainly on track oriented performance cars. These went on my daily driver and during a trip to Oregon and back, we had several chances to try them out. They performed well in all circumstances, wet dry emergency stops and traffic. I avoided an accident when I otherwise would have been trying to extricate my bumper from someone's trunk. You just have to love the way people will slam on their brakes at 70Mph in the rain down a long steep incline at the head of a line of about 100 cars. So these pads get two thumbs up. No noise, low dust and great grip. Hard to beat.
Guest | 6/26/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Xbrakes pads, ram srt10
excellent, third set ive owned on diff vech.
Guest | 6/18/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Low dust, great stopping power.
I have   pads all around and they are much better than stock. Also the brake dust is much less on my Mazda 3i. Comes with a black anti squeal pad on the back already applied. No squealing yet.
Guest | 6/13/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I'd do it again
Actually I have not used this box of new pads yet. I replaced the original OEM pads at 5K mi because of prior good experience w/ Xbrakes . Those pads lasted ~42K mi and were replaced again w/ s. So, now again at ~90K mi I'm replacing them again w/ s because of: a) min rotor wear(same rotors) b) very little -but some- dust and c) v good stopping with good initial bite, linear force increase and no fade
Guest | 6/12/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
stopping power
I started using Xbrakes  pads in 1993 on my Honda CBR 900 RR motorcycle for racing. I have since used almost every brand of brake pad. These pads stop you, with no noise, and continue to perform consistantly during it's wear life. I haven't even considered using a different brake pad again.
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
GREAT SET OF PADS!!!!
THESE PADS HAVE EXCELLENT FITMENT,UNLIKE OTHER AFTERMARKET PADS.STOP ON A DIME ONCE BROKEN IN CORRECTLY.VERY LITTLE DUST AND NO NOISE.I LIKE THE WAY THEY POWDERCOAT AND PUT ON THE BREAK IN MATERIAL Xbrakes GOES THE EXTRA STEP FOR A GREAT QUALITY PAD!!!!WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND PADS TO ANYONE,AND WOULD ALSO LIKE TO RECOMMEND THE GREAT JOB Brakeworld DOES ALSO.THANKS
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Brakes stop very well
I received the pad and for some reason I got four outer pads and no inner pads. The pads were not wrapped and there were some plastic wrap on the bottom of the box. Well the two extra outers did not fit on the inside so I had to ground out the wear indicators to make them fit. I would have returned them but the car was up on jacks and I wanted to complete the job and I had just RR the rotors and bearings too. I have not tried to stop hard on them yet but for now, they do seem to stop very well, I also put in new Brembo rotors.
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
stopz scary fast
I love my   pads. My Jag now stops smooth and steady. I can bring it down from high speed and know it will stop when I need it to. These are the only kind of pads I'll ever buy.... Thanks
Guest | 5/14/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Functional, clean, good
I put these on a stock VW 1.8T Jetta when the OEM pads wore out. They work, and don't make much of a mess. They are a bit harder than the stock OEM brakes, but not much. I like them, and the  color is distinctive behind the wheels, too.
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great
i was using some other pads that were suppose to be good but since i went  i will not be going back i tell everyone i know that's doing up their car to go with the  nothing like it.
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Xbrakes
Excellent stopping power, less dust than other brands. Little to no brake fade.
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Braking. lots of dust on wheels. will hopefully decrease with time.
Guest | 4/27/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
is good
I bought these Xbrakes   brake pads (front and rear) to go with the new ultimax slotted rotors (also by Xbrakes) for my 2004 Murano. The original braking performance on the Murano can be rated as adequate, while this new setup is significantly better. I estimate that my stopping distance is about 20% shorter. However, I cannot attribute this increase in performance solely to the brake pads since new rotors were put on at the same time. I have driven 1000 miles on this new set up, and no problem so far. Braking perfomance seems to get better as more miles are put on, but improvement is also noted as the rotors/pads warm up. Highly recommnended.
Guest | 4/27/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Stop NOW
great pads. put them on my gs 300 and explorer. Both "bite" great. A little dust on the break in but well worth it.
Guest | 4/24/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Pads
These pads are amazing. A lot quicker stopping power. Would definitely recommend!
Guest | 4/15/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great pads
I recently purchased a set of front and rear pads for my Audi. I was very impressed by the reduction in brake dust. Additionally, there is a noticable difference in stopping distance.
Guest | 3/26/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
brakes
As good as reviewed Chip
Guest | 3/20/2007 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent brake pads!
I have installed these on my 98 Tacoma SR5. Installed them a week ago and they stop great! No squealling and they stop alot better than the pads I had on there, not sure what they were but they didn't last long! These have a break in coating on them that works excellent as well. I will be getting Xbrakes   brake pads for everything I own! I did have to remove the brake line to get to the top bolt on each side so I did have to bleed the brakes but not an issue with a helper...
Guest | 2/26/2007 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Brake review
10 times better than stock
Guest | 2/23/2007 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good stopping and low dust
I installed these in the rear of my montero. They replaced oem pads. Once broken in, they provided improved braking. The only issuse was an occasional squeak for the first thousand miles or so. Now that it is gone, I'm pretty happy with the purchase.
Guest | 2/18/2007 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Stopping/Too Much Dust
Braking feels strong, but excessive brake dust on wheels. Pads have only been in for a few hundred miles, so hopefully this dust is a "wear-in" problem. If a short term problem, it should have been explained in the product literature!
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Xbrakes Brake Pads
No problems. Slipped out the old OEM pads and slipped these in, so far they work great.
Guest | 1/25/2007 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Xbrakes s
Just put them on with a set of Baer Drilled and Slotted Deccelarotors and love. Awesome bite compared to stock and virtually no dust. Just be sure to break them in so the bed properly.
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Mazda 6 i Xbrakes Brake Pads
In terms of stopping power, Xbrakes has a much more responsive braking power than the stock brake pads. But I didn't see much of a change in the brake dust category...appears to be the same with the stock brake pads I had. At any rate this is pretty good in terms of performance.
Guest | 12/19/2006 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
99 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 5.2L
Great , very happy
Guest | 12/14/2006 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Xbrakes=Low brake dust for little $$
Installed Xbrakes  brakes on the 911 for the first time. Have had them on the wife's Miata for a year and have been extremely pleased with minimal brake dust. Same results on the 911. Good performing pads for the money.
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I have used Xbrakes   brake pads in my last 3 vehicles and feel they are one of the best on the market
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good
Just need to be broke in
Guest | 10/18/2006 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Xbrakes Bakes on a Land Cruiser (FJ80)
I switched to Xbrakes pads at 77K and have found longer life with more confident stopping power. This is my 3rd set of front pads now being mounted at 117K. Not bad to get 20K on the fronts when the factory pads bearly lasted 15K. The 1st set of rear pads went on a 86K and lasted 31K. Very good in my mind and a very good alternative to OEM pads!
Guest | 9/12/2006 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
brakes
Low dust, no squeal, good stopping power. Will try out at the track next week. Looking to put on rear calipers once current pads are low for total performance analysis.
Guest | 6/17/2020 8:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The Best brake pads!
These pads work GREAT!!! They offer more stopping force with a lot less brake dust than conventional brake pads. I give these pads two thumbs up and five stars!
Guest | 8/22/2006 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
brakes pad
The brake shoes are not as advertised. They make more dust than the cheap ones you can buy at autozone. I am not happy with these brakes pads and would not buy these again.
Guest | 8/19/2006 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
is great
This is the second set of these I have used. I have a 2001 Ford Escape initially I bought these to reduce dust. They have been on for 70,000+ miles and are not worn out yet. I thought it was time to replace them just because.
Guest | 8/17/2006 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)